Today has been a day of Meditation, Reflection, and Thoughts about the day I was born on December 27th, fifty-five years ago…

The last Friday of the year 2013 has brought memories from the last 41years when I started Madonna High School in September 1973, after my Mother, Mrs. Gardenia Fong Ramos insisted that I attend this Catholic Franciscan Women’s High School managed by the Franciscan Sisters of Chicago and Sister Joseph Marie, the Principal.

Today, neither one of my parents is around to celebrate another birthday anniversary during my 55th year of challenges as the first-born daughter of Dr. Roberto Hung Juris Doctor and his wife Gardenia Fong Ramos. My parents did not warn me that I would have a challenging life as their first daughter, baptized as Catholic in the Cathedral of the Roman Catholic Church in Santiago de Cuba, Cuba.

My Mother is probably around the Jesuits Catholics of Loyola University by the Lake Shore Campus near Lake Michigan, in Chicago, Illinois USA.

Mrs. Gardenia Fong Ramos is the only parent alive today who knows about all the troubles I have lived for the last 55 years of my life as the daughter of a Freemason and a Catholic Chinese Cuban descendant from Santiago de Cuba with family relatives from New Jersey in the USA. She knows why I have been troubled for the last 41 years since I started Madonna High School and after I have lived in the Village of Lombard for the last 20 years…

Gardenia C. Hung, M.A., B.A.
http://www.Google.com/profiles/ghungma

