“Why Were The Japanese I Language Handbook and Workbook Stolen in the Village of Lombard, DuPage County, Illinois?”

After the family of Roberto Hung J.D. purchased two (2) homes for Lombard real estate property and community development starting in 1992-1993, our family became a target of repeated home invasions, trespassing, and unauthorized access entries into our private homes and lives by Lombard thieves who began by stealing my Japanese I Language Handbook and Workbook from the University of Illinois at Chicago Graduate Studies Program, among the many personal and private belongings, photographs, family memorabilia that I have lost in the Village of Lombard, to include the life of my Father, Mr. Roberto Hung J.D. who was abused, physically injured at home on the longest night Winter of Solstice, December 21-22, 1996, and finally murdered at Vencor Northlake Hospital in Cook County, Illinois USA.

When Lombard resident homeowners hear a knocking on the door and open the door, sometimes they become fatal victims of heinous hate crimes, shooting by gun fire, physical abuse, beatings, induced drug injections, stabbings, burglaries, arson, violence in DuPage County, Illinois USA.

The former Village of Lombard Trustee in District 1 Richard Tross was shot by gun fire after he opened the door one evening in Lilac Town. While the late Japanese-American Mrs. Rose Tani, Mother of the NASA astronaut Daniel Tani suffered from a fatal auto accident collision with the Metra West Line Union Pacific train at the intersection of Grace Street and St. Charles Road in Lombard, DuPage County, Illinois USA.

During my life residency in the Village of Lombard as a homeowner and taxpayer at 502 S. Westmore-Meyers Road and Washington Boulevard, I was working mornings, afternoons, and evenings as a Certified Interpreter and Translator and Illinois Notary Public, Adjunct Faculty at the Community College sites in DuPage County, and as Cross-Cultural Languages Instructor for the Berlitz Schools of Languages and Inlingua. While I was commuting and driving to work for regular employment during the day, afternoons and evenings, Lombard thieves began to steal from my Lombard home and family property.

While I have been married to Turkish-American Nathan Scott Wittler Patriquin, I have been a target for thieves, burglars, after midnight kidnappers, abusers, torturers, criminals, murder-for-hire, and repeated sex offenders who have abused me during my sleep in the Master Bedroom of our Lombard home in the Village of Lombard, in District 5, York Township, DuPage County, Illinois 60148-3028 USA.

One year, Nathan Scott Wittler Patriquin purchased a Japanese Samurai Sword and Ninja training handbooks by mail order, after I lost my Japanese I Language Handbook and Workbook in the Village of Lombard near Saint Pius X Catholic Church and School by the Illinois Secretary of State Motor Vehicles License Facility and one block north from the Westmore Elementary School. Nathan S. Wittler worked with the Japanese interpreter Mrs. Masako Berman at GESA Premier Assistance, as well as other Japanese-speaking staff employees.

When I was a Graduate Assistant at the University of Illinois at Chicago from 1983 through 1985, the Communications and Theatre Department was managed by Chairperson Anthony “Tony” Graham-White Ph.D., a British theatre director, playwright, and poet who was a friend of Asians and Pacific-Americans, especially the Chinese in the Chicagoland area and Chinatown. Tony Graham-White recommended me for the Abraham Lincoln Fellowship at the University of Illinois at Chicago for the Department of Communications and Theatre near Halsted Street, Taylor Street, and the Little Italy neighborhood around Maxwell Street by the UIC Campus Circle Interchange. Then I registered for a full UIC Graduate Studies curriculum which included courses in Japanese I and Portuguese I, among other required Theatre and Drama courses, Voice Development, Rhetoric taken with Dr. Alfred Jones Ph.D. and another professor who taught Public Speaking and Rhetorical Criticism from the University of Wisconsin. In addition, I enrolled in Cross-Cultural studies involving Psycholinguistics and Ethnography with Thomas Kochman Ph.D. who is known for writing about “Black and White Styles in Conflict”. As a Graduate Assistant at the University of Illinois Chicago Circle Campus, I purchased all my required textbooks and kept these books when I became a Lombard resident homeowner at 502 S. Westmore-Meyers Road and Washington Boulevard in District 5, York Township, DuPage County, Illinois USA.

However, the Japanese I Handbook and Workbook from the UIC Japanese female instructor was stolen while I lived in the Village of Lombard as a resident homeowner and taxpayer. Obviously, the Lombard home intruders, burglars, and thieves had a special interest in my Japanese I Language Books, enough to steal them while I was working all day and evenings when Nathan S. Wittler opened the door when I was away from home during the course of employment at Berlitz School of Languages, Inlingua, Arroyave School of Languages, the College of DuPage, and other institutions in the Chicagoland area and the state of Illinois.

Not only have I lost my Japanese I Languages Books, but also my personal lifestyle and family members which included my Father, Mr. Roberto Hung, my Mother Mrs. G. Fong Ramos, estranged spouse Nathan S. Wittler Patriquin, and others who do not wish to meet me, talk to me in person, or communicate the reasons behind the complicity in the heinous hate crimes against me personally and my Lombard life as a resident homeowner and taxpayer in District 5, York Township, DuPage County, Illinois USA. As a Lombard resident homeowner and Illinois Victim of Crimes, I am demanding Restitution and Compensation for National Victims of Crimes.

Since I have lived in the Village of Lombard for the last twenty (20) years, my extended family members and friends have become alienated and do not communicate, write letters, or talk with me as they used to do before I lived in DuPage County, IL.

The Village of Lombard Town Hall does not even mail correspondence or call resident homeowners about the issues involving increased Lombard criminal activities in DuPage County and the Chicagoland area for the state of Illinois.

